Home    News    Industry Information
Both opportunities and challenges
Time:2011/4/22 Visits:

The video monitor market is a market full of opportunities.

Have data show that in 2007 China's video monitor market overall size reached $4.1 billion, increased by 24.2% from a year earlier. Digital surveillance is especially rapid development, from 2004 to 2007, the proportion of digital surveillance in the size of the market from 35.7% to 54.4%, become a "leader" video monitoring field. The new generation of network video monitoring also performed well in the market, its market share from 7.4% in 2004 to its current 25.9% %. The personage inside course of study estimates that by the end of this year, video monitor market share will also hit a record high.


Expanding application fields

Traditionally, video monitoring is mainly used for public safety, industrial safety, etc., but with the progress of science and technology, the development of video technology, video monitoring by the earliest analog systems to digital video surveillance system, all appeared in recent years a new type of network video monitoring. From the point of development trend, the whole system gradually to intelligent, digital and networked direction.


At present, the computer, communications, multimedia, network and so on in the field of cutting-edge technology in harmony for a network monitoring system, due to the expansion of can realize remote monitoring and low cost monitoring scope, gradually expand the scope of its use, now has penetrated to the road traffic, enterprise IT, family, education, medical treatment, etc., and there is growing trend. Especially in the financial, banking and other industries, the video monitoring can provide good security, and thus plays an important role in these institutions. Through the network and network products at present stage has been truly achieve the stationing, scattered centralized monitoring of remote transmission. In certain occasions, the network monitoring has been effectively used, has been more and more attention from people.


Many drivers since the "9 • 11" incident, the international terrorism fiercely. At that time, security issues are on the important agenda. In 2004, launched the "safe city" project in our country, and in Beijing, Shanghai, dalian, hangzhou and other cities to pilot, the project hope that through the deployment of video monitoring and a series of security system to improve the security of city. At present there are more than 20 domestic cities deployed security system, a total investment of 2.8 billion dollars, and video system deployment accounted for 28% of the total amount of investment. "Safe city" project, therefore, greatly promote the development of the video surveillance market.


In addition, in recent years, our country have been hosting the Olympics, the world expo and a series of events. In order to ensure the smooth progress of these activities, our country has invested a lot of energy security, Beijing, Shanghai, tianjin, shenyang, Qingdao, guangzhou, shenzhen and xiamen city will the Olympic venues and related construction of work safety as a top priority, set up the layers of security system, some venues is done even flew into a fly can be found. It should be said that these large projects are pushing the development of video surveillance market.


Demand led to the growth of technological progress, as users of video monitoring system into increased, application and dependence gradually deepening, the traditional video monitoring system includes the camera control, the basic function such as field playback module can not meet the needs of industry application. Video monitoring field digital monitoring mode, compared with analog video monitoring, it is on the image quality, save time and reliability are greatly promoted, to provide users with cost-effective monitoring solution. At present, digital surveillance has been firmly in the overall video surveillance market has become the dominant, and mature application in financial, business and other industries. Domestic well-known video monitoring solution providers, such as hikvision, blue star, etc., due to the rich project experience in the field of their own industry, to win more market opportunities. There are quite a number of users to protect it for investment purpose, often in the existing video surveillance system based on the upgrade of the analog to digital video monitor mix of solutions. As the transition between the analog and digital monitoring, "1.5 generation" video surveillance is unique to China's video monitor market phase. And the emergence of network video monitoring in terms of technology, has realized the remote monitoring and extend the monitoring range, low cost makes the video monitoring can penetrate to many fields.


Both opportunities and challenges

On the video monitor market development for the industrial chain enterprise to bring the important opportunities for development, chip manufacturers, equipment manufacturers, software providers, system integrators, telecom operators and end users have gained great development. Beginning in 2006, telecom operators are also entering the video monitoring field. China telecom and China netcom respectively introduced a "global eye" and "wide horizon" video monitoring business, mainly for small and medium-sized enterprise customers.


Market consultancy, forecast, video monitor market will bring major equipment manufacturers and chip manufacturers huge opportunity, by 2012, the shipments will reach 6.5 million units of digital hard disk recorders, video server shipments will reach 8.5 million units, network camera shipments will reach 2.3 million units.


Although the prospect one be bright, but the personage inside course of study thinks, at present, the image is a constant flow of information, and in the process of image transmission, network video monitoring has a great dependence on network, based on the theory of network transmission, huge data and the signal flow with the current relative to the available bandwidth is too small, this makes people of IP network video monitoring application and the prospect is not very optimistic, and the image quality, the network speed, transmission delay, network security and other issues, has become the focus of attention.


Although network monitoring temporarily exist shortcomings, but we should also see, network development space is enormous. Much encouragement policies of the state council on the network construction, as a carrier of the IP network monitoring, the development and perfection of IP broadband will greatly improve user confidence in IP network monitoring. Various network operators in domestic has each fight, most security is of the personage inside course of study thinks, remote network transmission should be an important development direction of the industry, its market prospect at home and abroad have prompted the security vendors have developed to adapt to network monitoring of monitoring products.

Prev:What is China's security industry biggest gap? Next:Analysis of the phenomenon of non-standard security industry competition
All Rights Reserved.© 2010-2015 Guangdong Yuanyang Cable Technology Co., Ltd.    |    技术支持:艾迪品牌策划

首页    新闻中心    行业资讯
机遇与挑战并存
发布日期:2011/4/22     作者:    已有  阅读过本文

    中国视频监控市场是一个充满机会的市场。 

 

  有资料显示,2007年中国视频监控市场的总体规模达到了41亿美金,较上年增长了24.2%。数字监控发展得尤为迅速,从2004年到2007年,数字监控在市场规模中所占比例从35.7%增长到54.4%,成为视频监控领域“领头羊”。而新生代的网络视频监控也在市场中表现不俗,它的市场占有率由2004年的7.4%%增长到目前的25.9%。业内人士估计到今年年底,视频监控市场占有额还将再创新高。 


  应用领域不断扩展 

  传统上,视频监控主要用于公共安全、工业安全等方面,但是随着科技的进步,视频技术的发展,视频监控由最早的全模拟系统发展到数字视频监控系统,近些年又出现了一种新型的网络视频监控。从发展趋势来看,整个系统逐步向智能化、数字化、网络化方向发展。 

  目前,将计算机、通信、多媒体、网络等领域的前沿技术融为一身的网络监控系统,由于能够实现远程监控和低成本扩展监控范围,它的使用范围慢慢扩大,现在已经渗透到道路交通、企业IT、家庭、教育、医疗等方面,而且还有不断扩大的趋势。特别是在金融、银行等行业,视频监控能够提供良好的安全基础,因而在这些机构中扮演着重要角色。现阶段通过网络及网络产品已经真正实现了分散布点、集中监控的远程传输。在一些特定的场合,网络监控得到了有效的应用,受到了越来越多人士的关注。 

  多方面的驱动因素自从“9•11”事件后,国际恐怖主义气焰嚣张。一时间,安全问题被提上重要议程。2004年,我国启动了“平安城市”工程,并在北京、上海、大连、杭州等城市进行试点,这个工程希望通过部署视频监控等一系列安全防范系统加强城市安全。目前国内有20余个城市部署了安全保障系统,总投资额为28亿美金,而视频系统的部署占到了总投资额的28%%。由此可见,“平安城市”的工程极大地推动了视频监控市场的发展。 


  另外,近几年我国相继举办奥运会、世博会等一系列大型活动。为了保障这些活动的顺利进行,我国在安防方面也投入了不少精力,北京、上海、天津、沈阳、青岛、广州、深圳和厦门等城市将奥运场馆和相关建筑的安全工作作为重中之重,设立了层层保障系统,有的场馆更是做到了连飞进一只苍蝇都能够发现的程度。应该说这些大型项目都推动着视频监控市场的发展。 


  需求的增长带动了技术的进步,随着用户对视频监控系统投入的加大,应用和依赖程度逐渐加深,传统的视频监控系统所包括的摄像头控制、现场回放等基本功能模块已不能满足当今行业应用的需求。视频监控领域出现了数字监控模式,相比于模拟视频监控,它在图像质量、保存时间以及可靠性上均有大幅度的提升,为用户提供了高性价比的监控解决方案。当前,数字监控已牢牢地成为整体视频监控市场的主导,并成熟应用于金融、商业等行业之中。国内知名的视频监控解决方案提供商,如海康威视、蓝色星际等,由于在自身行业领域中丰富的项目实施经验,赢得了更多的市场机会。目前有相当一部分用户出于保护既有投资的目的,往往在已建视频监控系统基础的升级项目上,采用模拟~数字视频监控混合的解决方案。作为模拟和数字监控之间的过渡,“1.5代”视频监控是中国视频监控市场特有的阶段。而网络视频监控的出现在技术方面更胜一筹,实现了远程监控和低成本扩展监控范围,使得视频监控可以向很多领域渗透。 


  机遇与挑战并存 

  视频监控市场的发展将为产业链上的企业带来重要的发展机遇,芯片厂商、设备制造商、软件提供商、系统集成商、电信运营商以及终端用户都从中获得了极大的发展。2006年开始,电信运营商也进入视频监控领域。中国电信和中国网通分别推出了“全球眼”和“宽视界”的视频监控业务,主要面向中小企业客户。 

  市场咨询公司预测,视频监控市场将会给主要设备厂商和芯片厂商带来巨大的机会,到2012年,数字硬盘刻录机的出货量将达到650万台,视频服务器的出货量将达到850万台,网络摄像机的出货量将达到230万台。 

  虽然发展前景一片光明,但是业内人士认为,目前,图像是一个恒定的信息流,而在图像传输过程中,网络视频监控对网络有着很大的依赖性,基于网络传输的理论,庞大的数据和信号流量与目前相对过小的可用带宽产生矛盾,这使人们对IP网络视频监控的应用和前景并不十分乐观,而图像质量、网络速度、传输时延、网络安全等问题,也成为大家关注的焦点。 

  虽然网络监控暂时存在种种缺陷,但我们也应该看到,网络发展的空间非常巨大。国务院出台的政策对网络建设大加鼓励,作为IP网络监控的载体,IP宽带的发展和完善将极大地提高用户对IP网络监控的信心。国内的多家网络运营商已经个个摩拳擦掌,大部分安防业内人士也认为,远程网络传输应该是监控行业的一个重要的发展方向,它的市场前景已促使国内外的安防厂商纷纷研制适应网络监控的监控产品。


分享到:
    此文关键字:广东远洋线缆,联讯线缆,富利联讯,安防线缆,网线,电梯电缆,综合线,视频线,线缆厂家,线缆行业十大品牌,电梯监控专用电缆,综合布线,UTP数字通信连接电缆,配线架,RJ45接头,防水网线
上一篇:中国安防产业最大缺口是什么? 下一篇:对安防行业不规范竞争现象分析
版权所有 © 2010-2015 广东远洋线缆科技有限公司.All Rights Reserved.  粤ICP备15049526号  |    技术支持:艾迪品牌策划